Sanbox Files

Files in Sanbox

You can upload files to the Sanbox Runtime. Your files can be the front-end of a web application you wish to serve with Sanbox, arbitrary assets, text templates for emails, and much more. The Sanbox Runtime stores the files you upload in its database, and caches them in memory for high-availability by default.

50MB is the maximum size of a file that can be uploaded to Sanbox.

Uploading Files

You can upload a file by opening the Universe Panel, right-clicking a folder, and choosing the Upload File option. After uploading the file, you can double-click it to modify.

Modifying a File

A file can be marked Is Public which allows you to specify a URL from which it's accessible. You can also modify the HTTP Content-Type header that is sent with the file. This is only applicable when Is Public is checked. Sanbox will try to determine the appropriate Content-Type header for your file automatically.

You can also use the Sanbox File Node to serve/open your file as part of a Workflow regardless if theIs Public flag is checked.

Syncing Files From Directories

Sanbox Designer gives you the ability to sync entire directories found on your computer to the Sanbox Runtime. To achieve this, in the Universe Panel, right-click a folder and choose the Sync Directory option, which opens the following dialog.

Sync Directory Dialog

Directory: The Directory you wish to sync to the Runtime.

(Optional) Extension Whitelist: Extensions to white list separated by commas. (.html, .png)

(Optional) Url Base Path Template: Base path for files being synced. Example: home = https://yourdomain/home and files under subdirectories = https://yourdomain/home/subdirectory

(Optional) Root File Names: File names separated by semicolons. Example: index.html;index.htm. These files will have their paths rooted instead of using the file name. Example: https://myapp.com/index.html becomes https://myapp.com

Choosing Recursive Sync will cause the sync process to sync all sub directories. Choosing Make Public will mark all files as public and generate a URL relative to the sync path for each.

You should sync files to a folder that you are not using for Workflows or Models because they will be deleted during the sync process.